The No.48 shirt The first two players to have worn No.48 for the Buccaneers tallied only seven appearances between them. Andrew Jordan was a former Viking who made one appearance late in the 1997 season, whilst Charles Kirby was a former Chief who was notionally a fullback but more accurately a special teamer during the second half of 2000. But it is Andrew Economos who wins the best-ever award though in spite of the fact that he never took part in anything apart from a special teams' play in seven seasons with the Bucs, but remains probably the best long-snapper the franchise has ever had. With Andrew DePaola taking over the jersey in 2014, one could even say that this number is either becoming the property of long-snappers or players called Andrew.    Jack Cichy took it over in 2018 when linebackers began to wear numbers in the 40s.
Click on the player's name for their profile page, Buccaneer career stats and picture galleries Years Player Pos 1997 Andrew Jordan TE 2000 Charles Kirby FB 2006-13 Andrew Economos LS 2014-16 Andrew DePaola LS 2018- Jack Cichy LB