Click on the player's name for their profile page, Buccaneer career stats and picture galleries
1976-78John McKay WR
1980-86 Kevin House WR
1986 Vince HeflinWR
1987Eric Streater WR
1987 Mark Carrier WR
1988 Greg Richardson WR
1989 Everett Gay WR
1990-92 Jesse Anderson TE
1992 Todd Harrison TE
1993 Horace Copeland WR
1993 Shawn Collins WR
1994 Harold BishopTE
1995 Marvin Marshall WR
1996 Larry RyansWR
1996 John Farquhar TE
1997 Marvin MarshallWR
2001 Mike Roberg TE
2002 Casey Crawford TE
2003-04 Will Heller TE
2005-06Mark Jones WR
2007David Boston WR
2008-09Antonio Bryant WR
2010-11Dezmon Briscoe WR
2012David DouglasWR
2013-16Russell ShepardWR
2018-Garrison SanbornLS
The No.89 shirt
"Can I have 89 please Dad?" asked JK McKay in his first season. "Of course" said his father, the first head coach of the Buccaneers.

Well OK, perhaps a little invented but the first owner of the 89 jersey in franchise history was John McKay's son, JK.

But he was followed by one of the most well-known receivers in Buc history, Kevin House. Twice he posted 1,000-yard seasons and will always be known as the first real deep threat that Tampa Bay had.

But then the number was worn by a bunch of one-season or even one-game wonders include Harold Bishop who was ultimately traded to Cleveland for the pick that brought us Mike Alstott.

And then of course Mark Carrier and Horace Copeland who both briefly wore 89 before switching to their regular 88 number.

A couple of Buccaneer reclamation projects have been amongst the most recent owners of the jersey number. David Boston never actually appeared in a game but Antonio Bryant's stunning 2008 season will go down as one of the best by a Buc receiver since Kevin House starred in the early 1980s.


John McKay Jr Kevin House Antonio Bryant