Click on the player's name for their profile page, Buccaneer career stats and picture galleries
1976Tim KearneyLB
1979-85Steve WilsonC
1987-88Dan TurkC
1987Chuck PitcockC
1992Sidney ColemanLB
1992EJ JuniorLB
1993Reggie BurnetteLB
1996-01, 2004Jeff GoochLB
2006Jamie WinbornLB
2007Jeremiah TrotterLB
2008-09Matt McCoyLB
2010Tyrone McKenzieLB
2011-13Daniel Te'o-NesheimDE
2014Dane FletcherLB
2015Bruce CarterLB
2016Josh KeyesLB
2018-Vita VeaDT
The No.50 shirt
Of the 17 players to have worn this number for the Buccaneers, nearly all centers and linebackers, two have held the jersey for the best part of a decade each.

Jeff Gooch, was with the Bucs since making Tony Dungy's first team as an undrafted free agent and after some time away, returned for a final year leading the special teams' squads.

But the main holder of the jersey, Steve Wilson, was one of the original Bucs and only switched to No.50 from his original No.79 before the start of the division-winning 1979 season.

Sadly one holder of the number, Dan Turk, is no longer with us, and most of the other owners were one-season wonders at best including Chuck Pitcock who was the replacement team center in 1987 until Turk crossed the picket line to play the final game for that unit.

Four of the most recent owners Jamie Winborn, Jeremiah Trotter, Matt McCoy and Tyrone McKenzie have been nothing more than back-up linebackers and occasional special teams' members and the late Daniel Te'o-Nesheim only became a starter in 2012 because of injury to Adrian Clayborn.

Bruce Carter took over the jersey in 2015 having been a big-money free agent signing but he only started three games that season and was then released the following off-season.

2018 first round pick Vita Vea took over the number as a rookie in 2018 and had a promising second half to his initial NFL season.


Steve WilsonDan TurkJeff GoochDaniel Te'o-NesheimVita Vea