Click on the player's name for their profile page, Buccaneer career stats and picture galleries
1981-83Bill CapeceK
1989John CarneyK
1990-91, 99-01Mark RoyalsP
1992Eddie MurrayK
2003Edell ShepherdWR
2005-08Matt BryantK
2009Shane AndrusK
2014Mike KafkaQB
2015-Jameis WinstonQB
The No.3 shirt
Bill Capece will unfortunately be remembered for John McKay's famous "Capece is Kaput" quote in December 1983 rather than for the fact that he won a bunch of games earlier in his NFL career for the Bucs.

.John Carney had three separate stints with the Buccaneers in each year from 1987 to 1989 thanks to the strike and two different injuries sustained by Donald Igwebuike. He wore the No.4 shirt on his first two tours of duty but switched to No.3 for his one-game sojourn in 1989. A long NFL career ensued after leaving Tampa however.

Mark Royals came from nowhere to win the punting job from Chris Mohr in 1989 and spent over a decade in the NFL, five years of which were in Tampa. Eddie Murray took over from Ken Willis as the Bucs' kicker in 1992 and played half a season as part of a long and distinguished pro career.

Edell Shepherd is known by Claymore fans for his time in NFL Europe and his one game in that shirt came in the 2003 season finale in Tennessee when the roster was bare. He switched to the No.86 jersey before the 2004 season but spent the entire year on IR but did of course make a name for himself in 2005 with a winning TD catch against the Redskins in the regular season and a losing TD drop against the Redskins in the post-season.

Matt Bryant won the kicking job over Todd France in training camp 2005 and promptly connected on all but four of his attempts (one was blocked) during the season. He also set a franchise record with his unforgettable 62-yarder to win the Eagles game in October 2006. But the best-ever honour has to now go to Jameis Winston based on his performances in his first four seasons although the jury remains out on whether the Bucs have finally found their long-awaited franchise quarterback.


Bill CapeceJohn CarneyMark RoyalsMatt BryantJameis Winston