Click on the player's name for their profile page, Buccaneer career stats and picture galleries
1976Steve SpurrierQB
1982-83Jerry GolsteynQB
1987Mike ShulaQB
1987Mike HoldQB
1989Kerwin BellQB
1993-96Casey WeldonQB
2002Rob JohnsonQB
2004Bill SchroederWR
2007Mark JonesWR
2008-11Josh JohnsonQB
2012-13Tiquan UnderwoodWR
2014Trindon HollidayKR
2014Solomon PattonKR
2015-16-Adam HumphriesWR
2017--DeSean JacksonWR
The No.11 shirt
One player who will always be associated with the expansion Bucs, is their first-ever quarterback Steve Spurrier. More well-known for his coaching exploits since, the No.11 shirt started the first game in franchise history and 11 others that year too.

Jerry Golsteyn is the answer to the question of who replaced Doug Williams. He was 4-0 in the pre-season but a total failure when it really counted. Mike Shula actually spent time as the Bucs' No.3 QB in 1987 before moving on to the coaching ranks, whilst former Arena League passer Mike Hold saw action in the first two replacement games.

Kerwin Bell never transferred his college skills with the Florida Gators into anything more than a No.3 role in the NFL and Casey Weldon never went better than a No.2 to Trent Dilfer although he always thought he should have done. The Human Sack Machine won a Super Bowl ring and made a pair of starts in 2002, and the change in the NFL numbering rules allowed WR Bill Schroeder to wear No.11 during the first half of the 2004 season.

Mark Jones had several on and off spells with the Bucs and wore the No.11 jersey for a time during one of them, before the current incumbent, Josh Johnson took it over in his rookie season of 2008 and made four starts in 2009 before giving way to Josh Freeman. Tiquan Underwood became established as the No.3 receiver during the 2012 season.

Two of the most recent owners of the jersey were been kick returners, Trindon Holliday only appearing in one game and Solomon Patton switching to the jersey from his original 86 on his return to the Bucs late in the 2014 season. Adam Humphries had two good seasons in the jersey but when on the verge of succeeding Spurrier, he gave it up to DeSean Jackson.


Steve SpurrierJerry GolsteynCasey WeldonJosh JohnsonDeSean Jackson